NDA Wins Bihar Election 2020

Election in Bihar was held in three phases – 28th October, 3rd November and 7th November 2020. The counting of the votes began on Tuesday 10th November and was completed early on Wednesday 11th November. It took more than 14 hours to do the counting. There were many twists and turns and allegations of cheating as some of the parties have alleged counting malpractices. However, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) was announced as the winner of the Bihar Assembly election in the early hours of Wednesday morning. The NDA hit the majority mark of 122 at 2.57 AM. In total NDA won 125 seats. Out of the total 125 seats won by NDA. The NDA is an alliance of parties such as BJP which won 74 of these, the Janata Dal (United) of Nitish Kumar won 43, the Vikassheel Insaan Party – 4 and Hindustani Awam Morcha Party (Secular) – 4.
The opposition Mahagathbandhan or the Grand Alliance composed of [Box 08 Rashtriya Janata Dal, Congress and other parties. The Mahagathbandhan was led by the Rashtriya Janata Dal and its young leader Tejashwi Yadav. Mahagathbandhan won 110 seats. However, the RJD was the single-largest party with 75 seats. The Congress contested 70 seats but won only 19. Ram Vilas Paswan’s son’s Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party won just one seat.

Follow us for all the latest News & Entertainment and to keep up-to date on all the happenings at ISH News:

Official Site:

Thanks for watching!! Favourites, Likes, Feedbacks & Shares are always appreciated.

Written by Kathleen Davis

Biden Claims Presidential Transition 'Well Underway' Despite What Trump Says | NBC News

Bihar election 2020